Meal Planning Monday 9th June

Ok, im a bad blogger lol…there just doesn’t seem to be enough hours in a day 😦 Will try harder… As its Monday, please pop over to Mrs M’s for more meal ideas.

mpmframe250

For the last 2 weeks I’ve been using The Hairy Bikers Asian Adventure as inspiration for meal planning…and its worked pretty well. Everyone (including the fussy eaters) has been enjoying the meals (shock horror gasp!) and I’ve managed to tone down the chilli…just a little bit 😉

51N-F3AlQNL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_SX342_SY445_CR,0,0,342,445_SH20_OU02_

So again, this week, we’re going Asian lol

  • Monday – Bulgogi Beef
  • Tuesday – Fasting – Pizza for Kids
  • Wednesday – Salmon/Chicken Teriyaki
  • Thursday – Fasting – Something for Kids
  • Friday – Chicken Curry
  • Saturday – Sweet & Sour Pork
  • Sunday – The Hubster is in charge (so it’ll probably be a takeaway lol)

Note the distinct lack of desserts and cakes *sighs* Soooo depressing 😦 But, needs must if I’ve got any chance of getting into my summer clothes from last year!

What are you planning to cook this week?

5 thoughts on “Meal Planning Monday 9th June

  1. I’m off to Australia next year with two very petite young ladies. I should probably think about dropping the cakes too. Still, I do have some time.
    Love teh Hairy Bikers. I have an amazing sausage casserole of theirs. The Teriyaki sounds good.

    • Oooooo…exciting! Good luck honey, its awful all this dieting malarkey *frowns*

      Doing the Teriyaki today…most of these things need marinating so I’m finding myself starting dinner at 10am lol

      xx

  2. Not sure, but definitely have to get back to cooking again…I’ve done very little since my husband died and I love to cook. I got a start yesterday at least…cubed steak with gravy and homemade mashed potatoes from red potatoes.

Leave a Reply

