Following Doctors Orders…

Ok, i give in! Ive spent most of the day in my jim jams with the heating whacked up and the meal i’d planned for this evening has been shuffled further down the week. My trip up to London to see a friend has been cancelled *pouts* and The Hubster will be bringing in Fish & Chips with him tonight.

But i make a lousy patient 😦 I can’t justΒ sit for hours on end, i have to be doing something lol. Soooo, I spent this morning finally sorting through all my recipe cuttings that had accumalated in a folder, and stuck them into scrapbooks.

photo

The big red one is savoury dishes, the grey one, cakes and the smaller one is for desserts/sweet things. Quite proud of myself πŸ™‚ But i didn’t have the energy to index them… A job for tomorrow i think.

For breakfast this morning i had the poached apples, cold from the fridge. Nigel’s right, they are lovely cold, really refreshing, better than when they’re hot i’d say!

This made me think, i can’t be the only person who keeps recipe cuttings…So how do you store yours?

 

9 thoughts on “Following Doctors Orders…

  1. The scrap books are a brilliant idea! I have a book of handwritten passed down and favourite recipes (many in my grandmothers’ handwriting which is lovely, stuck in on scraps of paper) but all my other cuttings are bursting out of a cardboard wallet folder on a shelf in the pantry. I can barely bear to look at it! I can feel a scrap book session coming on.Thanks! Do hope you’re feeling better soon 😦 xxx

    • Awwwww, thats lovely Linda! I wish my Nan had written down some of her recipes. I guess its one of the reasons why i decided to do this blog (which started its life at the beginning of January in a notebook). You never know, my daughter MIGHT take an interest one day πŸ˜‰

      Good luck…it was very therapeutic πŸ˜‰

      Thanks honey 5 hours sleep last night, but, it was uninterrupted, which has been the first time in about 2 weeks! lol

      xx

  2. I seriously need to cut out recipes and start saving them vs looking them up on google. I’m thinking a binder will be easiest and putting recipe cards in there. Now, how to sort it? My recipe box hides them…out of sight out of mind in my case.

    • Ahhhh, yeah, i did have a recipe card box, but like you say, i very rarely looked at it lol… Im hoping this way (the books are on my desk) they will get far more use πŸ˜‰

      Good luck! Let me know which way you decide to go x

Leave a Reply

