Ultimate Chocolate Fudge Cake

Didn’t cook at all yesterday, we had a takeaway…i do like Fridays!

I was supposed to be making a cherry cake today but my daughter requested Chocolate Fudge cake. I went through all my recipe books (the ones that are here and not in storage) and couldn’t find one, so Google came to the rescue. It was a toss up between the BBC’s recipe, one on the Cadburys web site or Nigellas. Nigella won 😉

Nigella’s Chocolate Fudge Cake according to the reviews, is definitely the ultimate chocolate fudge cake lol. So thats what i spent this afternoon doing. I loved it where she said in the recipe “…you could easily do this manually; I just like my toys and find the KitchenAid a comforting presence in itself.” He he he…

photo

I ran out of the fudge “filling” because i decided to smother the whole cake lol. So we have Betty Crocker on top 😉

photo-3

Its now sitting, waiting for my daughter to get home. Ive already had to fight one of my sons off…i hope she gets home soon *drools*

photo-2

6 thoughts on “Ultimate Chocolate Fudge Cake

    • Give me the cherry cake any day! Ive never been a fan of chocolate cake, as i don’t like dark chocolate, and most cakes have that taste, you know, that slight bitter kick…YUCK! lol… Everyone seemed to enjoy it though lol

      xx

  1. Yummm…love chocolate and love using Kitchen Aide mixer. Hershey’s has a really great tasting chocolate cake recipe too. Uses some boiled water in it and the batter is thin, but tastes sensational.

  2. I’m not a lover of choc fudge cake either – the thought of it is much better than the reality as it’s so rich! We’ve been disappointed in cafes by it being dry, too – in fact I don’t think we’ve ever had a good one in a cafe (my daughter is the connoisseur). I bet yours isn’t dry, though! 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

