Sticky Clementine Cake

Tonight’s planned dinner didn’t happen. I’d completely forgotten that The Hubster had to have a minor op today, and then when 3 of the kids said they wouldn’t be home for dinner I realised that slaving over Shortcrust pastry was pointless. I did however bake a Sticky Clementine Cake 🙂

This cake is Gluten free, flourless and pretty goddam good 🙂

20140122-211112.jpg
We ate ours with whipped cream.

20140122-211145.jpg
If you want the recipe you’ll find it here on the Delicious web site. But I warn you…the initial part of the recipe takes 2 hours, poaching the clementines. So I did mine yesterday 😉

5 thoughts on “Sticky Clementine Cake

  1. Thanks for bringing this one to our attention, gluten free is important to me at the moment as I find I’m allergic to most things lol so will defenantly be trying it 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

