Spag Bol with Home Made Ciabatta

How many different recipes do you think there are for Spaghetti Bolognese? Over the years I’ve tried loads, including one that had chicken livers in it lol.

But tonight I stuck to my regular version.

20140120-213937.jpg
I usually serve my Spag Bol with warm Ciabatta and balsamic drizzled into a good quality olive oil. Today we had the Ciabatta from the bread maker. The texture wasn’t the same as we’re used to, but, bloody hell, it was so light and fluffy! 🙂

20140120-214659.jpg
Delish!

7 thoughts on “Spag Bol with Home Made Ciabatta

  1. I’ve heard of the version with chicken livers – I think that’s the way they do it in some parts of Italy. I make mine with Quorn mince because I don’t eat meat! My fave pasta sauce is onions chopped small and sweated with some garlic, mushrooms and a sliced red pepper; a carton of passata, a tablespoon of tomato puree, a level tsp of sugar, a good glug of white cooking wine and a nip of chilli. Makes a great pasta bake or just a sauce to go over the top – with lots of grated cheese. Loving reading your cooking adventures! x

Leave a Reply

