Full English

Ahhhhh, the traditional Full English Breakfast. An absolute classic for us Brits. But the thing is, we don’t only have it first thing in the morning. “Brinner” (as it now seems to be known) is something us Brits can eat any time of the day or night. In our house its known as a “fry up” 🙂

Everyone has a different combination of black pudding, bacon, sausages (me and my eldest have the Irish recipe ones, the rest of the family prefer Tesco’s Finest), tomatoes, baked beans, mushrooms, fried bread/toast/bread & butter and eggs (scrambled, fried or poached).

In honour of Burns Night I bought some Haggis today, to go with it….but we ate it the moment it was cooked, so it never actually made it to our plates 😉

20140118-183039.jpg

Personally, i like to fry my eggs in lard so it’s not the healthiest of meals, but it is the weekend 😉

I’ll be finishing the day with a left over Christmas pud, extra thick cream and a glass of Baileys. If all that lot doesn’t help me sleep, nothing will (I have a dry tickly cough)!!!!! 😦

4 thoughts on “Full English

  1. I swear I must have some English in me I don’t know about. I’m all about breakfast. If I had a choice of meal to skip, it would be dinner (the last meal of the day). Good luck with this blogging venture!

  2. I have to confess I do love a good fry up but as it is so bad for the diet I only have them two or three times a year done properly with fried bread etc the health grilled versions just don;t have the same warming feeling though I don’t like black pudding on mine I am with you on the Irish sausage 😀

Leave a Reply

