All Poppy Seeded Out

I was forced, forced to go out for dinner yesterday evening 😉 So I didn’t end up making the pork dish I’d planned (good job I didn’t actually buy the ingredients then) but I did manage to make my cake. The Great British Bake Off’s Poppy Seed and Lemon Cake. A basic sponge mix with added ground almonds, lemon zest and poppy seeds.

20140116-233602.jpg
Was very nice with a dollop of whipped cream, but nothing mind blowing. Moist, but heavy if you know what i mean.

So then I was left with this packet of poppy seeds (I’d only used 2 tablespoons for the cake) and decided to bung some in the bread maker to make a white loaf. So another 2 tablespoons went into that and I’ve still got loads left lol

What the hell do I do with the rest? Lol….im very tempted to put them out for the birds or scatter them all over the front garden!

Takeaway night tonight 🙂

2 thoughts on “All Poppy Seeded Out

Leave a Reply

